Thursday, August 03, 2006

Wal-Mart fights diabetes

For six weeks this August, September and October, dLife will be part of
the Wal-Mart and SAM'S CLUB Diabetes Aware & Care program occurring at over
2200 store locations.
dLife will assist Wal-Mart by providing in-store diabetes education, a
valuable membership offer for Wal-Mart customers, dLifeTV video airings and
much more. dLife CEO Howard Steinberg believes this is a prime example of
responsible entities coming together for a common goal. "Wal-Mart has a
long history of providing a major service to America's diabetes population,
including screening millions for diabetes over the past few years. It is
critical to reach people in their daily habit stream to make them more
aware about diabetes and help educate and motivate those with diabetes to
better care for themselves. We feel it is an honor to be Wal-Mart's partner
in this important effort."
About dLife and dLifeTV
dLife is the first and only multimedia platform for information,
inspiration, and connection to help people with diabetes manage their
challenging condition and live long and healthy lives. dLifeTV, the first
weekly lifestyle talk show about diabetes, is produced by dLife and airs
Sunday evenings on CNBC at 7:00PM ET, 6:00PM CT, and 4:00PM PT. dLifeRadio
is heard around the country and on XM satellite radio. dLife.com is the
largest independent website devoted to the diabetes lifestyle.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home